About Robert G. Williscroft

More Information
and to Order

Hardbound: Click here

Softbound: Click here

Kindle: Click here

Audible: Click here

Other ebook format: Click here

Volume Three of The Starchild Trilogy

The Iapetus Federation has been released! Look for The Starchild Trilogy - an ebook boxed set of all three novels!




Dr. Robert G. Williscroft served twenty-three years in the U.S. Navy and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). He commenced his service as an enlisted nuclear Submarine Sonar Technician in 1961, was selected for the Navy Enlisted Scientific Education Program in 1966, and graduated from University of Washington in Marine Physics and Meteorology in 1969. He returned to

nuclear submarines as the Navy's first Poseidon Weapons Officer.

Subsequently, he served as Navigator and Diving Officer on both catamaran mother vessels for the Deep Submergence Rescue Vehicle. Then he joined the Submarine Development Group One out of San Diego as the Officer-in-Charge of the Test Operations Group, conducting "deep-ocean surveillance and data acquisition" – which forms the basis for his Cold War novel, Operation Ivy Bells.      ​

In NOAA Dr. Williscroft directed diving operations throughout the Pacific and Atlantic. As a certified diving instructor for both the National Association of Underwater Instructors (NAUI) and the Multinational Diving Educators Association (MDEA), he taught over 3,000 individuals both basic and advanced SCUBA diving. He authored four diving books, developed the first NAUI drysuit course, developed advanced curricula for mixed gas and other specialized diving modes, and developed and taught a NAUI course on the Math and Physics of Advanced Diving. His doctoral dissertation for California Coast University, A System for Protecting SCUBA Divers from the Hazards of Contaminated Water was published by the U.S. Department of Commerce and distributed to Port Captains World-wide. He also served three shipboard years in the high Arctic conducting scientific baseline studies, and thirteen months at the geographic South Pole in charge of National Science Foundation atmospheric projects.​

Dr. Williscroft has written extensively on terrorism and related subjects. He is the author of a popular book on current events published by Pelican Publishing: The Chicken Little Agenda – Debunking Experts’ Lies, now in its second edition as an ebook, and a new children's book series, Starman Jones, in collaboration with Dr. Frank Drake, world famous director of the Carl Sagan Center for the Study of Life in the Universe and the SETI Institute.      

Dr. Williscroft's novel, Slingshot, was launched in August 2015 at the International Space Elevator Conference in Seattle. It tells the story of the construction of the World's first Space Launch Loop. A second novel, The Starchild Compact, came out in December, 2014. It is based on the discovery that Saturn's moon Iapetus is actually a derelict starship, and how Earth explorers eventually meet with the "Founders," who originally arrived on the starship and populated the Earth long ago.       ​

Dr. Williscroft is an active member of the venerable Adventurers' Club of Los Angeles, where he is the former Editor of the Club's monthly magazine. He lives in Centennial, Colorado, with his wife, Jill, whom he met upon his return from the South Pole in 1982 and finally married in 2010, and their twin college boys.